Challenge Update

Hello All,

It has been about a week since I last posted about my lifestyle challenge, and since then I have gotten much more used to it. I have been good about not buying packaged foods, although my downfall has been potato chips… I succumbed to temptation and ate a tiny bag the other day. However, aside from that it has been working well. The main change in my life is that I eat at regular mealtimes in the UC and my snacking is limited to fruit because that only has to be composted. It’s almost like I’m on a diet, which was not my intention with this project, but that’s okay i guess… It is still difficult to make time for meals with my schedule, but once I develop a routine it will get easier.

I encourage you all to try this out, it’s really not that difficult, and it’s healthy! You don’t need to completely eradicate trash from your life, maybe just try to reduce it. The reason I chose to set a no-trash goal was that I knew it would be easier for me to stop completely than to have enough self-control to only buy packaged foods sometimes, and so far, it’s going really well.

Feel free to comment about your own projects and look for another post in a week or so to see if I am still sticking with it…

-Siri Johnson

Leave a Reply

